REWIND IS A CLOUD SERVICE APPLICATION FOR OTHER CLOUD SERVICES WRITTEN BY THIRD BLINK INC.

When you install Rewind, we backup and encrypt your information to our servers. We store only the data that is made accessible to us via public APIs.

We will never share any of your data with outside third parties. We will never share your personal data with outside third parties.

We may disclose your information in response to subpoenas, court orders, or other legal requirements; to exercise our legal rights or defend against legal claims; to investigate, prevent, or take action regarding illegal activities, suspected fraud or abuse, violations of our policies; or to protect our rights and property.

We offer an opt-in email newsletter, through which we send occasional updates about our products and services. You can unsubscribe at any time from the Rewind app by uninstalling.

Otherwise, we will only send you email for the following purposes:

  • Status emails with statistics of the data we have safely backed up for you.
  • Responding to any feedback or support emails you send us.
  • Notifying you of important account-related matters, such as security or billing problems.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this privacy policy or the security of your backed up data, please contact us.

If you would like to permanently delete your account, contact Rewind customer support.

We take security seriously and use several measures to protect your data.

All communication between the app and our servers takes place using HTTPS and all back-up data is stored encrypted on our servers. We use key pieces of metadata from your backups to make it easier for you to navigate our backup repository; this metadata is not encrypted. Though it’s theoretically possible for Third Blink to read the decrypted note text or view image data, we don’t have a mechanism in place to do that, and we won’t create a mechanism unless legally ordered.

We have no plans to sell our company or Rewind, but plans can change. We reserve the right to sell to, buy, merge with, or partner with other businesses. In such transactions, user information may be among the transferred assets; if it is, we will state so publicly, and offer you the opportunity to delete your account.

We reserve the right to modify this privacy policy. If we do, we will post those changes on this page and update the modification date below.


This policy was last modified on April 27th, 2017.